J.B. “Red” Owens Sports Complex, Easley, SC

DSCN3238

It’s supposed to rain tomorrow so we thought we’d take a short walk this afternoon, New Year’s Eve, and ended up in Easley.   We were looking for the one mile nature trail which we never found but we think it’s over by the gymnasium.

DSCN3234

We parked our car and started down the wide pavement in lieu of trail. A lone jogger passed us on the right side of the road.

DSCN3237

There are several (eight) ball fields with nice concession stands on the property…

DSCN3240

Batting cages…

DSCN3242

One picnic shelter…

DSCN3243

Two playgrounds…

DSCN3244

And multiple soccer fields.

They also have outdoor basketball courts, and a disc golf course.  It was a pretty quiet day at the sports complex except for the workmen building new brick dugouts in preparation for the upcoming baseball season.

http://www.easleyrec.com/recreation-facilities/

About Caroline Trinkley

I once had a friend who asked me what my passion was. I didn't have one. He said that I needed to find it. I can honestly say I've found my passion - I love to hike and explore the woods. Sometimes I think I know the woods better than the town I live in.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

