Cleveland Park and Swamp Rabbit Trail, Greenville, SC

DSCN3214

It was a bright and sunny Sunday morning. We decided to take a little walk through Cleveland Park and headed down the Swamp Rabbit Trail towards Greenville Tech.  It was a little cool but we warmed up in the sun as we walked.

DSCN3207

We passed by a memorial sculpture “In loving memory of Julie Valentine.”

DSCN3215

The sun was shining brightly on the bridge railing causing it to reflect on the pavement.

DSCN3217

A yellow sculpture on a side trail was visible from the main trail.

DSCN3222

We saw little yellow ‘fruit’ sprinkled among the plants edging the river.

DSCN3219

The trail and park have lots of places to sit, eat, and enjoy.

DSCN3226

Here’s a male cardinal sitting in a patch of shrubbery. He didn’t sit still for long and flew away right after this photo was taken.

About Caroline Trinkley

I once had a friend who asked me what my passion was. I didn't have one. He said that I needed to find it. I can honestly say I've found my passion - I love to hike and explore the woods. Sometimes I think I know the woods better than the town I live in.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

